On request U-Move can alert you if a scheduled backup fails.
Types of failure alerts
U-Move offers three methods to alert you if the backup fails:
- Display a message box on the console
- Send an alert to a user on a remote computer
- Send a message via e-mail
Display a message box on the console
U-Move will display a message box on the console if the backup fails.
If no user is logged on, the console message is sent to the logon screen. It will remain on the logon screen until you click Ok. If you later connect using Terminal Services Remote Administration it will appear on the remote logon screen until you click Ok.
|U-Move for Active Directory|